University of Oulu



The Faculty of Technology at the University Oulu offers the following degrees: Bachelor of Science in Technology, Bachelor of Science in Architecture, Master of Science in Technology and Master of Science in Architecture. The success in high technology in Oulu Region is based on the high quality of education and research provided by the Faculty. The Faculty collaborates closely with regional partners, especially with business.

The Faculty offers seven degree programmes: architecture, mechanical engineering, process engineering, electrical engineering, computer science and engineering, industrial engineering and management and environmental engineering. All degree programmes provide several orientations of specialization. The annual intake for the programmes is about 500 students. The Faculty of Technology differs from many other technical universities because it is a part of the multi-disciplinary University of Oulu. All the faculties are located on the same Linnanmaa campus area, except the Faculty of Medicine. In this environment it is possible to study a wide range of subjects in addition to technology.

Why choose engineering or architecture? Graduated Masters and Bachelors are provided with a solid mathematical and scientific knowledge base and it is easy to build on these skills throughout the whole career. The degrees are durable and the employment rate is almost 100%. Studying at the University of Oulu, Faculty of Technology is certainly not a waste of time but rather an investment in the future!


University of Oulu oulun.yliopisto(at)
Tel. +358 294 48 0000
Fax +358 8 553 4112
PL 8000
FI-90014 Oulun yliopisto