Digital Filters

University of Oulu
Home Noppa 521337A >  Lectures

Luennot

 


Avaa kaikki | Sulje kaikki
Opettaja: Olli Johannes Silven
Pvm  
Päivä
Klo
Tila
Aihe
08.01.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 Introduction and startup of the course
09.01.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Sampling theorem
Answers
1: ~727kHz
2: (-12.6 -7.3) ~ - 20dB (attenuation)
10.01.2019 Thu 12:15-14:00 L4 A/D and D/A conversions 1
Rather straightforward solutions for which models are in the lecture notes. Important to understand that the spectra of analog systems also exist on the side of the negative frequency half-axis. In digital domain we have spectral images that need to be taken into account.
11.01.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Introduction to lab exercises
14.01.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 A/D and D/A conversions 2
1b: n=3 or n=4, approximate values are enough, fc= 3.6kHz
1c: attenuation by the anti-aliasing filter is sufficien for the 8-bit prcision

2b: 23.4
2c: 18kHz
15.01.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 Problem solving session 1
1b: 35kHz
1c: 337kHz
2b: n=3, fc=32.3kHz
2c: kokeillaan sinx/x lskentaan alimpia kuvastuvia esim. 100kHz välein, vaikkapa Fs=800kHz -> fa=775kHz, Fs=900kHz--> fa=875kHz, Fs=1Mhz--> fa=975kHz, muistikuva on, että ongelma alunperin suunniteltu 1MHz näytteistykselle
16.01.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 2
18.01.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 1
21.01.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 Discrete transforms and impulse response 1
22.01.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 Discrete transforms & impulse response 2
23.01.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 3
25.01.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 2
28.01.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 Z-transform & diagrams 1
29.01.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 Z-transform & diagrams 2
30.01.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 4
01.02.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 3
04.02.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 Filter design introduction
05.02.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 FIR filters 1
06.02.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 5
08.02.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 4
11.02.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 FIR filters 2
T1: ((1-z^-4)/4)*1/(1-z^-1)
T2: [1/4 1/4 1/4 1/4]
12.02.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 FIR filters 3
T1: valitaan N=16, tuloksena H(z) =((1-z^-16)/16*(2/1+z^-2), impulssivasteeksi helposti 1/8*(1 0 -1 0 1 0 -1 0 1 0 -1 0 1 0 -1], todetaan negatiivinen symmetria
T2: valitsemalla H(4)=1 ja H(20)=1 saadaan lopputulos helposti IDFT:n kautta (N=24). Jos halutaan lineerista vaihe vastetta, edellisestä tehtävästä todetaan antisymmetria, jonka perusteella voidaan valita näytteille vaihe pi/2 - w*(N-1)/2, jne
13.02.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 6
15.02.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 5
18.02.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 FIR filter finite word length issues
19.02.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 IIR filters 1
Impulse inavariant method
20.02.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 7
T1: kvantisointivirheet 5-bitillä [ 0 -2.15*10^-3 -0.0151 9.25*10^-3]
Muutos päästökaistalla 0.31dB (rippelin kasvu)
T2: H(z)= 0.0855*z^-1/(1-0.1851*z^-1+o.067*z^-2), juuret 0.0925+-j0.2417
22.02.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 6
25.02.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 IIR filters 2
26.02.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 IIR filter finite word length issues
27.02.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 8
kohinaa...
01.03.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 7
04.03.2019 Mon 10:15-12:00 TS101 Multirate signal processing 1
05.03.2019 Tue 08:15-10:00 L10 Multirate signal processing 2
06.03.2019 Wed 12:15-14:00 PR104 Problem solving session 9
08.03.2019 Fri 08:15-10:00 L5 Week exam 8
Tulostettava versio
Päivitetty 26.02.2019 klo 15.46

University of Oulu oulun.yliopisto(at)oulu.fi
Tel. +358 294 48 0000
Fax +358 8 553 4112
PL 8000
FI-90014 Oulun yliopisto
FacebookFacebook
YouTubeYouTube